Blackboard Accessibility Interest Group

Campus Information Technologies and Educational Services (CITES) and Disability Resources and Educational Services (DRES)

University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign

All Teleconferences

Teleconference Details

Date: 2008-12-09

Time: 3:00 PM EST, 2:00 PM CST, 1:00 PM MST, 12:00 PM PST

Agenda

Bb-Doc Agenda

Minutes

Blackboard BB-Doc Sub Group Teleconference minutes, December 9, 2008
Scribe: Kevin Price

Next Meeting

Action items

Participants

Discussion

WYNN and Blackboard

Cheryl showed an overview of her experiences with WYNN using Blackboard. Mostly WYNN works well with Blackboard for a few exceptions noted on http://www.uic.edu/depts/oaa/disability_resources/wynn.html She is going to finish her results for the committee. Cheryl agreed that the results could be put on the Wiki.

How-To Guides Discussion

During our discussion it was agreed that the goal was to get a list of "how to" guide subjects that could be used by Blackboard. These subjects could be prioritized so that Blackboard can work on them in between projects. Also the content developed is not to concerning third party content but issues related to accessing blackboard courses and adding content by a content creator. Issues such as making accessible PDF's or accessible PPT files are well known and don't need to be recreated here. For our next meeting we are going to try to accumulate the subjects needing to be covered from everyone in the Blackoard Accessibility committees in order to prioritize the subjects for creating the "how to" help guides that will hopefully integrated into Blackboard in the future. Discussion was tabled until next meeting

Edit teleconference

Discussion List