Desire2Learn Accessibility Interest Group

Campus Information Technologies and Educational Services (CITES) and Disability Resources and Educational Services (DRES)

University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign

Teleconferences

No planned meetings/teleconferences

Mission Statement

The Desire2Learn Accessibility Interest Group was formed in June 2006 to collaborate toward making the learning management system usable for all. The group is a partnership between D2L usability, creative, and technical staff and IT and Disability Services staff and end-users from more than a dozen campuses in the U.S., Canada, and the U.K.

We hold teleconferences twice a month to bring accessibility concerns to the attention of D2L and work jointly on solutions. We have done both expert and user accessibility evaluations in participation with D2L, generated a global issues list, and authored a white paper tracking our on-going efforts. The group also edited D2L's Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT).

Upcoming Teleconferences

No planned meetings/teleconferences

Previous Teleconferences

Meeting on 2008-10-31 at 11 AM ET
Meeting on 2008-10-17 at 11 AM ET
Meeting on 2008-10-03 at 8:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM CDT, 11:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM BST
Meeting on 2008-09-05 at 8:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM CDT, 11:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM BST
Meeting on 2008-08-08 at 8:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM CDT, 11:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM BST
Meeting on 2008-07-29 at 3:00 pm EDT, 2:00 pm CDT, 1:00 pm MDT, 12:00 pm PDT
Meeting on 2008-07-25 at 8:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM CDT, 11:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM BST
Meeting on 2008-07-11 at 8:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM CDT, 11:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM BST
Meeting on 2008-06-27 at 8:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM CDT, 11:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM BST
Meeting on 2008-06-13 at 8:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM CDT, 11:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM BST
Meeting on 2008-05-16 at 8:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM CDT, 11:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM BST
Meeting on 2008-05-02 at 8:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM CDT, 11:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM BST
Meeting on 2008-04-18 at 4:00 PM GMT; 11:00 AM EDT; 10:00 AM CDT; 9:00 AM MDT; 8:00 AM PDT
Meeting on 2008-04-04 at 3:00 PM GMT; 10:00 AM EDT; 9:00 AM CDT; 8:00 AM MDT; 7:00 AM PDT
Meeting on 2008-03-07 at 3:00 PM GMT; 10:00 AM EST; 9:00 AM CST; 8:00 AM MST; 7:00 AM PST
Meeting on 2008-02-08 at 3:00 PM GMT; 10:00 AM EST; 9:00 AM CST; 8:00 AM MST; 7:00 AM PST
Meeting on 2008-01-11 at 3PM GMT, 10 AM EST, 9 AM CST, 8 AM MST
Meeting on 2007-11-30 at 2:00 PM EST; 1:00 PM CST; 12:00 PM MST; 11:00 AM PST
Meeting on 2007-11-02 at 2:00 PM EDT; 1:00 PM CDT; 12:00 PM MDT; 11:00 AM PDT
Meeting on 2007-10-19 at 2:00 PM EDT; 1:00 PM CDT; 12:00 PM MDT; 11:00 AM PDT
Meeting on 2007-10-05 at 2:00 PM EDT; 1:00 PM CDT; 12:00 PM MDT; 11:00 AM PDT
Meeting on 2007-09-21 at 2 PM EST
Meeting on 2007-08-24 at 2 PM EST
Meeting on 2007-07-20 at 2 PM EST
Meeting on 2007-07-06 at 2 PM EST
Meeting on 2007-06-22 at 2 PM EST
Meeting on 2007-06-08 at 2 PM EST
Meeting on 2007-05-16 at 2 PM EST
Meeting on 2007-04-27 at 2 PM EST
Meeting on 2007-04-13 at 2 PM EST
Meeting on 2007-03-30 at 2 PM EST
Meeting on 2007-03-23 at 2 PM EST
Meeting on 2007-03-02 at 2 PM EST
Meeting on 2007-02-16 at 2 PM
Meeting on 2007-01-20 at 2 PM
Meeting on 2006-12-20 at 2 PM
Meeting on 2006-11-01 at 3:30 PM
Meeting on 2006-07-20 at
Meeting on 2006-06-20 at 9:30 AM

Discussion List