Desire2Learn Accessibility Interest Group

Campus Information Technologies and Educational Services (CITES) and Disability Resources and Educational Services (DRES)

University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign

All Teleconferences

Teleconference Details

Date: 2007-11-30

Time: 2:00 PM EST; 1:00 PM CST; 12:00 PM MST; 11:00 AM PST

Agenda

  1. Discussion of D2L drop-down widget (continued).
  2. Overview of results of usability tests (Joe, Janna).
  3. Authoring a white paper on our collaboration efforts
  4. New time in the new year? We have some people in the UK that are interested in joining us. 4PM GMT/ 11 AM EST/ 9AM MST may work.

Minutes

Meeting Time Changes

Judging from responses to the Doodle query Janna sent out soliciting possible regular meeting times, it looks like meeting the favored time for a meeting is Tuesday's at 4 PM GMT, 11AM EST, 9AM MST. OSU and Illinois have a conflict with the Friday time, since it overlaps with a Committee on Institutional Cooperation (CIC) meeting. Moving it an hour earlier would work for Illinois and OSU, but that puts Mark and Dawn (Arizona) in a meeting at 8 AM (ouch!). So:

So:

Date and Time (tentative): 8 January 2008, 4 PM GMT, 11 AM EST, 9 AM MST.
Call in information: 614-247-6424, id number: 0490#.

Attendees

Regrets: Hadi Rangin. (Hadi's wife, Mahnaz, became a U.S. citizen Friday and Hadi attended the ceremony. Congratulations to Mahnaz and Hadi.)

Summary of Teleconference

Edit teleconference

Discussion List