MiraPoint Accessibility Interest Group

Campus Information Technologies and Educational Services (CITES) and Disability Resources and Educational Services (DRES)

University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign

All Teleconferences

Teleconference Information

Date: 2007-06-08

Time: 12:00 PM EDT; 11:00 AM EDT; 10:00 AM MDT; 9:00 AM PDT

Agenda

Viewing a Message

H1: Message: Subject X from from Y
H2: Main Mail Menu (in left frame)
H2: Message xx of yy (visible)
H2: Message Options
H3: Message Heading (hidden), Message body (hidden)
H4: Date:, From, Subject, to, CC
Change: Reply/All to Reply, Reply All
Accesskeys
1: Body of heading of message
2: Search
3: Main Mail Options
4: Previous Message
5: Next Message
6: Reply to sender
7: Go to move/combo box
8: Move to function
9:
0: Delete message
Accesskeys

Minutes

MiraPoint Teleconference Minutes 06/08/2007

Discussion

The accessibility reports on selected webmail modules (E-mail summary, reading mail, compose, Address book) created by Hadi have been introduced and reviewed.

Matt finds such reports for very valuable and he was looking for such detailed reports.

Matt is going to share the reports with the engineering team.

Hadi suggested to wait for response from MiraPoint before testing and evaluating more modules to make sure that we all are on the same page and the format of the report is fine for the developers.

Edit teleconference

Open Action Items

Test Rain Dance Teleconferencing technology for potential Training Webinar
Person responsible: Larry Herman, Jon Gunderson, Hadi Rangin
Status: In progress; first test on 10/10/2007 failed

Discussion List